Spiders in the Daffodils (American Western Horror) by Nelson W. Pyles

51wq8hq5vyl._sx331_bo1204203200_

Tom Wall and Veronique were two different folks from two different walks of life. He was a former Texas Ranger turned bounty hunter.

She was a monster.

It was only a matter of time before they fell in love.

After a life filled with adventure and danger, the two settle down together in Corpus Christi to start a family and a new future. Continue reading Spiders in the Daffodils (American Western Horror) by Nelson W. Pyles

Advertisements

Dawn: Book One of the Aris Trilogy by Morgan Sylvia

51uyx47hypl._sx322_bo1204203200_

A Legacy of Violence When Stiva and her twin brother, Chandris, inherit the troubled throne of Aris, the populace grows uneasy, and with good reason. The twins, estranged for years after a bitter feud, are very different.

Stiva takes after their mother, a Reonih bard from the primal mushroom forests of distant Shadri, while Chandris favors their father, a hardened warlord, commander of the mighty Selin army. Continue reading Dawn: Book One of the Aris Trilogy by Morgan Sylvia

Drean: Dragons Rising by James Brooks

41ijg6ej1ql._sx331_bo1204203200_

The races enjoy the fruits of the first political alliances. Kings hold feasts, while a diligent few smell war on the wind. The perception of peace fades with the division of the Elven House and rumors of a dragon moving north. The fires of war are soon kindled. Continue reading Drean: Dragons Rising by James Brooks

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

51vmcmrg22l._sx330_bo1204203200_

National Bestseller

Selected as one of NPR’S Top 100 Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of All Time

The #1 New York Times bestselling author’s ultimate edition of his wildly successful first novel featuring his “preferred text”—and including his special Neverwhere tale, “How the Marquis Got His Coat Back”

Published in 1997, Neverwhere heralded the arrival of a major talent and became a touchstone of urban fantasy. Over the years, a number of versions were produced both in the U.S. and the U.K. Now Gaiman’s preferred edition of his classic novel reconciles these works and reinstates a number of scenes cut from the original published books. Continue reading Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Enter The Sandmen (The Silver Dragon Chronicles Book 1) by William Schlichter

51c2pv2bgnfl._sy346_

The universe will never be the same

Thirty years after the Battle of the Twin Suns…

Smuggling weapons to rebel forces seeking to overthrow the Federation proved successful for the Silver Dragon crew. As war encroaches on the known galaxy, the crew’s personal agendas surface. Amye Jones especially seeks to escape her own sultry past, face her drinking abuse and deal with her perfect sister’s taunting. Continue reading Enter The Sandmen (The Silver Dragon Chronicles Book 1) by William Schlichter

Adversary by Joel Green

51jggcma0sl

Nathan Dreslin, professional con-man, was murdered and came back to life.

But he didn’t come back alone. In the corners of his vision lurks a dark, fanged thing that whispers to him…

Driven now by unearthly minions and pursued across the country, he must join forces with a scientist and a priest. Together they will unravel a horrifying mystery and confront a timeless evil that lies in wait in the Australian Outback.
Continue reading Adversary by Joel Green

Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

fantasy souls - dallas mullican -blood for the dancer

“A perfect blending of an original mythos and traditional fantasy. Fans of Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms, and The Shannara Chronicles will love this series.” Darkcast Reviews

Join an adventure through Heaven and Hell in the first thrilling volume of Dallas Mullican’s fantasy epic- The Horde and the Host Trilogy.

BLOOD FOR THE DANCER Continue reading Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

April Fantasy Recommendation

The End of HATRED by Rebecca Hefner

These are dangerous times on Etherya’s Earth…

Slayer Princess Miranda, heir to the throne, has hated the Vampyres for a thousand years. Since the Awakening, she’s fought to protect her people, choosing to be a warrior more than a royal. When a female Vampyre washes up on the shore of her compound’s riverbank, she seizes the moment to take the offensive.

Sathan, King of the Vampyres, distraught at his sister’s disappearance and captivity, agrees to travel with Miranda to resect the Blade of Pestilence, also hoping to change his people’s state of endless war. Although the woman hates him due to the constant raids on her compound for the Slayers’ life-giving blood, he can’t help but admire the stubborn and strong princess. Continue reading April Fantasy Recommendation

JACKSON BAER – Author of “AN AMERICAN FAMILY” and “LIFE AFTER DEATH”

Evolved Publishing presents the first book in the “An American Family” series, contemporary suspense thrillers that explore one family’s trials and tragedies.

BOOK ONE: AN AMERICAN FAMILY

fantasy souls-AnAmericanFamily_3D_transparent

Isaac Childs has the perfect life—until that life comes crashing down when his wife Ramie vanishes.

Isaac learns that his wife’s disappearance is the ninth in a string of similar cases. In the wake of this news, he struggles to cope, to be a good father to his daughter and college-bound son, and to reclaim something of an ordinary life even as he conceals his troubled past.

After the FBI makes an arrest, and his wife is presumed dead, Isaac begins to move on. Yet will his secrets catch up with him? Has he conquered his vices for good? And what of the FBI’s theory that the case isn’t completely resolved, after all?

READERS SPEAK

Gregg Olsen, New York Times Bestselling Author, says, “Baer writes with guts and sensitivity — the kind of suspense that turns a reader into a fan. I can’t wait for his next thrilling read.”

Continue reading JACKSON BAER – Author of “AN AMERICAN FAMILY” and “LIFE AFTER DEATH”

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: