Tag Archives: Dark Fantasy

The Coven Queen (The Coven Series Book 5) by Lily Luchesi

41zl7pijyhl._sy346_

 

Become the witch you were born to be.

Harley Sinclair has had more than her share of heartbreak, and now she’s all alone once again, trying to hold her life together and move on from the tragedies and the losses of both the dead and the living.

However, she cannot indulge in grief over heartbreak nor death.

Bodies are being found all over London, and then one turns up in the Coven’s confines. Someone is hunting witches and wizards, and with the Coven leaderless, they are more vulnerable than ever.

In order to escape the memories haunting her, she agrees to fly to Chicago to find the source of the murders before everyone she knows is killed.

Discover the magic, mystery, and mischief in the final installment of the #1 bestselling Coven Series!

 

Amazon

Once Upon a Time…When Things Turned Out Okay by Michelle von Eschen

41wmjpkglml._sx311_bo1204203200_

Once upon a time…a woman wrote a collection of short stories, none of which end particularly well for their characters.

This is a mini collection showcasing the diverse skill of Michelle Kilmer (von Eschen) and written for debut at Crypticon Seattle, a horror convention, in 2019. Featuring five short stories of loss detailing how far life is from a fairy tale. Continue reading Once Upon a Time…When Things Turned Out Okay by Michelle von Eschen

Awakening (Legends from the Land of Shaarn Book 1) by P.D. Dennison

51ges2bfq1ul._sy346_

Ravak, a young hunter of the Winter Wolf Clan, becomes entangled in a quest to stop Graxxen, an undead wizard from a past age bent on enslaving the Land of Shaarn into his army of the dead.

Graxxen is a dark sorcerer whose evil ambitions drive him to turn himself into a lich, an undead mage of unimaginable malevolent power. He enslaves all the goblins of the Dark Fang horde, using their great numbers to overwhelm and exterminate the people of Shaarn, conscripting their fallen into his army of ghouls. Continue reading Awakening (Legends from the Land of Shaarn Book 1) by P.D. Dennison

The Bet: A Spooky Little Short by K. A. Denver

41tx2bd6jmgl

‘Sticks and stones may break my bones, names will never hurt me…’

This spooky little short shows us how pride really can come before a fall.
Greg and Bob take on a bet they think will clear their names, but they soon discover there is more to fear than being labeled a coward. Continue reading The Bet: A Spooky Little Short by K. A. Denver

Forest of Ancestors: The Guardians by K. A. Denver

51becmcdxol

Eli is not your average witch, he is a member of a group of elite male warriors fighting evil entities that torment the non-magical world.

However, when one of their leaders is murdered, questions are raised and an ancient foe of Dark Witches, who was previously thought to be long gone, reappears.

It will take all their abilities to defeat this enemy with the possible help of an unlikely ally. Continue reading Forest of Ancestors: The Guardians by K. A. Denver

Spiders in the Daffodils (American Western Horror) by Nelson W. Pyles

51wq8hq5vyl._sx331_bo1204203200_

Tom Wall and Veronique were two different folks from two different walks of life. He was a former Texas Ranger turned bounty hunter.

She was a monster.

It was only a matter of time before they fell in love.

After a life filled with adventure and danger, the two settle down together in Corpus Christi to start a family and a new future. Continue reading Spiders in the Daffodils (American Western Horror) by Nelson W. Pyles

Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

fantasy souls - dallas mullican -blood for the dancer

“A perfect blending of an original mythos and traditional fantasy. Fans of Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms, and The Shannara Chronicles will love this series.” Darkcast Reviews

Join an adventure through Heaven and Hell in the first thrilling volume of Dallas Mullican’s fantasy epic- The Horde and the Host Trilogy.

BLOOD FOR THE DANCER Continue reading Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

“By the Hand of Dragons: Rook” by Alexzander Christion

Sheath has just learned that he is not a boy, but a Chimera, a weapon created by powerful dragon magic to be the perfect warrior and win a war almost one believes is coming. One of an army of 300 child soldiers, he must master every art of war and become powerful enough to defeat a threat that frightens even the Council of Dragons. Continue reading “By the Hand of Dragons: Rook” by Alexzander Christion