Tag Archives: fantasy books

The Dragon Has Wings by S P Oldham

51o5eeyiapl

Carreg Tan is a peaceful kingdom, watched over by a protective and benevolent Dragon Queen. It is thrown into sudden despair when the Queen’s own guard, known as The Six, overthrow her, murdering her and seizing power. Her son Ifan and daughter Crystin are forced to run for their lives.

Only females can take dragon form, meaning that Carreg Tan’s only hope is Crystin. Yet many challenges lie along her path to power; the greatest of them all being survival.

Murderers, mercenaries and malevolent beasts are not all that Crystin must overcome to achieve her one, single goal; to regain power. But can she do it, and will the world be better for it if she does?

A tale of grim, dark fantasy following the fortunes of a young heiress who has to fight at every turn to take back what is hers, whatever the cost.

 

About the author

81nkf6zjqrl._us230_I am an author of horror/supernatural fiction as S P Oldham. I have a website, So Lost in Words, where I welcome constructive comments and questions should you want to pay me a visit: https://solostinwords.com/. There are also some shorter pieces of my writing and other bits and bobs on there too.

 

Forest of Ancestors: The Guardians by K. A. Denver

51becmcdxol

Eli is not your average witch, he is a member of a group of elite male warriors fighting evil entities that torment the non-magical world.

However, when one of their leaders is murdered, questions are raised and an ancient foe of Dark Witches, who was previously thought to be long gone, reappears.

It will take all their abilities to defeat this enemy with the possible help of an unlikely ally. Continue reading Forest of Ancestors: The Guardians by K. A. Denver

Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

fantasy souls - dallas mullican -blood for the dancer

“A perfect blending of an original mythos and traditional fantasy. Fans of Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms, and The Shannara Chronicles will love this series.” Darkcast Reviews

Join an adventure through Heaven and Hell in the first thrilling volume of Dallas Mullican’s fantasy epic- The Horde and the Host Trilogy.

BLOOD FOR THE DANCER Continue reading Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

April Fantasy Recommendation

The End of HATRED by Rebecca Hefner

These are dangerous times on Etherya’s Earth…

Slayer Princess Miranda, heir to the throne, has hated the Vampyres for a thousand years. Since the Awakening, she’s fought to protect her people, choosing to be a warrior more than a royal. When a female Vampyre washes up on the shore of her compound’s riverbank, she seizes the moment to take the offensive.

Sathan, King of the Vampyres, distraught at his sister’s disappearance and captivity, agrees to travel with Miranda to resect the Blade of Pestilence, also hoping to change his people’s state of endless war. Although the woman hates him due to the constant raids on her compound for the Slayers’ life-giving blood, he can’t help but admire the stubborn and strong princess. Continue reading April Fantasy Recommendation