Tag Archives: featured

The Mist Witch of Dreydark Forest by Michael Wigington

51ohy50i9-l

Ever since Myrka Galdor was condemned and left to die in Dreydark Forest for witchcraft, an unrelenting fog has covered the wood and the nearby village. Rumors of a witch lurking in the mist are whispered throughout the town. Continue reading The Mist Witch of Dreydark Forest by Michael Wigington

Advertisements

Awakening (Legends from the Land of Shaarn Book 1) by P.D. Dennison

51ges2bfq1ul._sy346_

Ravak, a young hunter of the Winter Wolf Clan, becomes entangled in a quest to stop Graxxen, an undead wizard from a past age bent on enslaving the Land of Shaarn into his army of the dead.

Graxxen is a dark sorcerer whose evil ambitions drive him to turn himself into a lich, an undead mage of unimaginable malevolent power. He enslaves all the goblins of the Dark Fang horde, using their great numbers to overwhelm and exterminate the people of Shaarn, conscripting their fallen into his army of ghouls. Continue reading Awakening (Legends from the Land of Shaarn Book 1) by P.D. Dennison

Heavenly Realms: Grey Aegis by Jonathan Andrew Goss

41wo8xotkgl._sx331_bo1204203200_

The War for the Throne has long since ended. The Fallen have been exiled. Heaven is secure. But the War for Souls now rages with infernal wrath as Faithful and Fallen battle one another on Earth for the sake of humanity.

Thrust into this maelstrom, filled with demonic as well as angelic foes, is the legend of Zion. He sundered the earth and scorched the firmament. He surmounted the champions of his damned brethren and returned from the dead, the rock star of Heaven’s revolting concert.
Continue reading Heavenly Realms: Grey Aegis by Jonathan Andrew Goss

Heavenly Realms: Empyrean Falling by Jonathan Goss

41zojfjzcel._sy346_

On the Sixth Day God created Man.  On the Seventh Day He rested.

Then all Hell broke loose.

Lucifer has seen the creation of humanity and he is afraid.  Will the angels be cast out of Heaven in favor of God’s new creation?  They have built a mighty kingdom in the Lower Realm but the Prophecy of the Dragon looms as a storm on the horizon.

Lucifer would sooner upset the balance of power than allow the angelic host to be cast out.  Can his younger brother, Michael, maintain his faith and conquer his fear?  Can he hold fast to his choir of warrior cherubim in the face of angelic heresy?  Can their youngest sibling, Gabriel, overcome his desire to protect his choir of seraphim at all costs?
Continue reading Heavenly Realms: Empyrean Falling by Jonathan Goss

Forest of Ancestors: The Guardians by K. A. Denver

51becmcdxol

Eli is not your average witch, he is a member of a group of elite male warriors fighting evil entities that torment the non-magical world.

However, when one of their leaders is murdered, questions are raised and an ancient foe of Dark Witches, who was previously thought to be long gone, reappears.

It will take all their abilities to defeat this enemy with the possible help of an unlikely ally. Continue reading Forest of Ancestors: The Guardians by K. A. Denver

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

51vmcmrg22l._sx330_bo1204203200_

National Bestseller

Selected as one of NPR’S Top 100 Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of All Time

The #1 New York Times bestselling author’s ultimate edition of his wildly successful first novel featuring his “preferred text”—and including his special Neverwhere tale, “How the Marquis Got His Coat Back”

Published in 1997, Neverwhere heralded the arrival of a major talent and became a touchstone of urban fantasy. Over the years, a number of versions were produced both in the U.S. and the U.K. Now Gaiman’s preferred edition of his classic novel reconciles these works and reinstates a number of scenes cut from the original published books. Continue reading Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

fantasy souls - dallas mullican -blood for the dancer

“A perfect blending of an original mythos and traditional fantasy. Fans of Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms, and The Shannara Chronicles will love this series.” Darkcast Reviews

Join an adventure through Heaven and Hell in the first thrilling volume of Dallas Mullican’s fantasy epic- The Horde and the Host Trilogy.

BLOOD FOR THE DANCER Continue reading Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

“Desert Shadows” by Joshua Dowidat

dowidat-full-cover

For Caleb and Liam, a pair of close-knit brothers who have trouble fitting in at school, the Southwest desert around their home offers a place where their imaginations can run wild.

But as their explorations take them farther from home, a sinister darkness begins to invade their happy adventures — a darkness that is far more real than what their imaginations can conjure up. And when they collect souvenirs from an abandoned house that turn out to be powerful talismans connected to a mysterious shadow land, strange events and people begin intruding into their lives. Along the way, the brothers acquire some new friends — including two ghosts and a reclusive neighbor — who give them valuable insights into the darkness they are fighting. Continue reading “Desert Shadows” by Joshua Dowidat

“Beyond Falcon’s Reach” by Jay Northearn

51pwYjskIKL

Synopsis

Gothic-medieval meets steampunk in the epic fantasy novel, Beyond Falcon’s Reach…

With the ancient blood-pact between landfolk and mountain-people at a precipice, Mourde Cullis buries himself into torturous experiments, seeking a mythical elixir of near-immortality. Continue reading “Beyond Falcon’s Reach” by Jay Northearn