Tag Archives: featured

Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

fantasy souls - dallas mullican -blood for the dancer

“A perfect blending of an original mythos and traditional fantasy. Fans of Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms, and The Shannara Chronicles will love this series.” Darkcast Reviews

Join an adventure through Heaven and Hell in the first thrilling volume of Dallas Mullican’s fantasy epic- The Horde and the Host Trilogy.

BLOOD FOR THE DANCER Continue reading Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

Advertisements

JACKSON BAER – Author of “AN AMERICAN FAMILY” and “LIFE AFTER DEATH”

Evolved Publishing presents the first book in the “An American Family” series, contemporary suspense thrillers that explore one family’s trials and tragedies.

BOOK ONE: AN AMERICAN FAMILY

fantasy souls-AnAmericanFamily_3D_transparent

Isaac Childs has the perfect life—until that life comes crashing down when his wife Ramie vanishes.

Isaac learns that his wife’s disappearance is the ninth in a string of similar cases. In the wake of this news, he struggles to cope, to be a good father to his daughter and college-bound son, and to reclaim something of an ordinary life even as he conceals his troubled past.

After the FBI makes an arrest, and his wife is presumed dead, Isaac begins to move on. Yet will his secrets catch up with him? Has he conquered his vices for good? And what of the FBI’s theory that the case isn’t completely resolved, after all?

READERS SPEAK

Gregg Olsen, New York Times Bestselling Author, says, “Baer writes with guts and sensitivity — the kind of suspense that turns a reader into a fan. I can’t wait for his next thrilling read.”

Continue reading JACKSON BAER – Author of “AN AMERICAN FAMILY” and “LIFE AFTER DEATH”

“Desert Shadows” by Joshua Dowidat

dowidat-full-cover

For Caleb and Liam, a pair of close-knit brothers who have trouble fitting in at school, the Southwest desert around their home offers a place where their imaginations can run wild.

But as their explorations take them farther from home, a sinister darkness begins to invade their happy adventures — a darkness that is far more real than what their imaginations can conjure up. And when they collect souvenirs from an abandoned house that turn out to be powerful talismans connected to a mysterious shadow land, strange events and people begin intruding into their lives. Along the way, the brothers acquire some new friends — including two ghosts and a reclusive neighbor — who give them valuable insights into the darkness they are fighting. Continue reading “Desert Shadows” by Joshua Dowidat

“Beyond Falcon’s Reach” by Jay Northearn

51pwYjskIKL

Synopsis

Gothic-medieval meets steampunk in the epic fantasy novel, Beyond Falcon’s Reach…

With the ancient blood-pact between landfolk and mountain-people at a precipice, Mourde Cullis buries himself into torturous experiments, seeking a mythical elixir of near-immortality. Continue reading “Beyond Falcon’s Reach” by Jay Northearn

“Legacy of Dragonwand”: A High Fantasy Dragon Adventure Series – Book 1 (Legacy of Dragonwand Trilogy) by Daniel Peyton

51yrIk6OngLA teenage would-be wizard just wants to go to wizard school, but he finds himself on an epic quest instead…all the standard elements of a YA fantasy protagonist’s transformation into a hero – KIRKUS REVIEWS
He Who Seeks Power, Seeks Destruction.
Over 1000 years ago, nearly all the ancient wizards were destroyed after the Wizard Wars. However, the one who started the War still remains, having worked his will in secret. If he can find the last Dragonwand, he will regain his powers as the dark dragon. Continue reading “Legacy of Dragonwand”: A High Fantasy Dragon Adventure Series – Book 1 (Legacy of Dragonwand Trilogy) by Daniel Peyton

The Afterwards (The Rosewood Series Book 1) by N. Heinz

fantasy souls - book-nicole heinz-afterwardsI’d always known I was different, a loner, the pretty little weird girl. But
not even my overactive imagination could’ve made this up…

When will the world end? We all wonder this at some point in our lives. For
me, it was sooner than I expected. Now I’m in hiding with Markus Kelly, a
man I just met, against an enemy that claims they were here first and we’re
the trespassers.

My name is Ruby Wynn and according to some ancient prophecy I’m a
dream’ar, not a dreamer, and my dreams have the power to unfold in waking
reality. But the last thing I want is to close my eyes at night, and I’m dreadfully
tired of hiding. I want to give up but Markus won’t let me. I want my life back.
I want my loved ones back but fate wants me more, one last time. Continue reading The Afterwards (The Rosewood Series Book 1) by N. Heinz

Heavenward: Dark fantasy on Celestial Lore (Celestial Creatures Book 1) by Olga Gibbs

olga coverWith the power to end the world, would you protect humanity when it broke you or would you take revenge?

Meet Ariel: a quiet, unnoticeable girl with an incredible gift…

Ariel never had an easy or pleasant life, but the arrival of three gorgeous strangers meant her measured life is turned upside down, as she discovers that angels exist.
Now against her will, she’s drawn into an ancient celestial conflict, where her powers will decide the fate of humanity.
Deceived, threatened, hunted and now on the run, who can she trust? Continue reading Heavenward: Dark fantasy on Celestial Lore (Celestial Creatures Book 1) by Olga Gibbs