Tag Archives: featured

The Astral Bow – A LitRPG graphic novel written by Conor Kostick

 

be706928b1d059498ddd509c8771ae19_original

Meet Edel Harris, aka Estrella the Assassin and other avatars. Her job (which she loves): private detective for investigations in virtual worlds.

The two biggest online environments in the near future are those of Epic, a fantasy MMORPG and Star Divers, a space opera MMORPG. To do her job well, Edel has to be one of the highest level players in both.

Go to https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/theastralbow/

Continue reading The Astral Bow – A LitRPG graphic novel written by Conor Kostick

Once Upon a Time…When Things Turned Out Okay by Michelle von Eschen

41wmjpkglml._sx311_bo1204203200_

Once upon a time…a woman wrote a collection of short stories, none of which end particularly well for their characters.

This is a mini collection showcasing the diverse skill of Michelle Kilmer (von Eschen) and written for debut at Crypticon Seattle, a horror convention, in 2019. Featuring five short stories of loss detailing how far life is from a fairy tale. Continue reading Once Upon a Time…When Things Turned Out Okay by Michelle von Eschen

The Dragon Has Wings by S P Oldham

51o5eeyiapl

Carreg Tan is a peaceful kingdom, watched over by a protective and benevolent Dragon Queen. It is thrown into sudden despair when the Queen’s own guard, known as The Six, overthrow her, murdering her and seizing power. Her son Ifan and daughter Crystin are forced to run for their lives.

Only females can take dragon form, meaning that Carreg Tan’s only hope is Crystin. Yet many challenges lie along her path to power; the greatest of them all being survival.

Murderers, mercenaries and malevolent beasts are not all that Crystin must overcome to achieve her one, single goal; to regain power. But can she do it, and will the world be better for it if she does?

A tale of grim, dark fantasy following the fortunes of a young heiress who has to fight at every turn to take back what is hers, whatever the cost.

 

About the author

81nkf6zjqrl._us230_I am an author of horror/supernatural fiction as S P Oldham. I have a website, So Lost in Words, where I welcome constructive comments and questions should you want to pay me a visit: http://solostinwords.doodlekit.com/home. There are also some shorter pieces of my writing and other bits and bobs on there too.

In my other persona I am also an author of Historical Romance – couldn’t be further removed from my writing as S P Oldham, I know! I also have a website, Lillian White Historical Romance, should you be moved to message me there and read more of my work: http://spoldhamauthor.wixsite.com/lillianwhiteromance I am also on Amazon as Lillian White.

Awakening (Legends from the Land of Shaarn Book 1) by P.D. Dennison

51ges2bfq1ul._sy346_

Ravak, a young hunter of the Winter Wolf Clan, becomes entangled in a quest to stop Graxxen, an undead wizard from a past age bent on enslaving the Land of Shaarn into his army of the dead.

Graxxen is a dark sorcerer whose evil ambitions drive him to turn himself into a lich, an undead mage of unimaginable malevolent power. He enslaves all the goblins of the Dark Fang horde, using their great numbers to overwhelm and exterminate the people of Shaarn, conscripting their fallen into his army of ghouls. Continue reading Awakening (Legends from the Land of Shaarn Book 1) by P.D. Dennison

Heavenly Realms: Grey Aegis by Jonathan Andrew Goss

41wo8xotkgl._sx331_bo1204203200_

The War for the Throne has long since ended. The Fallen have been exiled. Heaven is secure. But the War for Souls now rages with infernal wrath as Faithful and Fallen battle one another on Earth for the sake of humanity.

Thrust into this maelstrom, filled with demonic as well as angelic foes, is the legend of Zion. He sundered the earth and scorched the firmament. He surmounted the champions of his damned brethren and returned from the dead, the rock star of Heaven’s revolting concert.
Continue reading Heavenly Realms: Grey Aegis by Jonathan Andrew Goss

Heavenly Realms: Empyrean Falling by Jonathan Goss

41zojfjzcel._sy346_

On the Sixth Day God created Man.  On the Seventh Day He rested.

Then all Hell broke loose.

Lucifer has seen the creation of humanity and he is afraid.  Will the angels be cast out of Heaven in favor of God’s new creation?  They have built a mighty kingdom in the Lower Realm but the Prophecy of the Dragon looms as a storm on the horizon.

Lucifer would sooner upset the balance of power than allow the angelic host to be cast out.  Can his younger brother, Michael, maintain his faith and conquer his fear?  Can he hold fast to his choir of warrior cherubim in the face of angelic heresy?  Can their youngest sibling, Gabriel, overcome his desire to protect his choir of seraphim at all costs?
Continue reading Heavenly Realms: Empyrean Falling by Jonathan Goss

Forest of Ancestors: The Guardians by K. A. Denver

51becmcdxol

Eli is not your average witch, he is a member of a group of elite male warriors fighting evil entities that torment the non-magical world.

However, when one of their leaders is murdered, questions are raised and an ancient foe of Dark Witches, who was previously thought to be long gone, reappears.

It will take all their abilities to defeat this enemy with the possible help of an unlikely ally. Continue reading Forest of Ancestors: The Guardians by K. A. Denver

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

51vmcmrg22l._sx330_bo1204203200_

National Bestseller

Selected as one of NPR’S Top 100 Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of All Time

The #1 New York Times bestselling author’s ultimate edition of his wildly successful first novel featuring his “preferred text”—and including his special Neverwhere tale, “How the Marquis Got His Coat Back”

Published in 1997, Neverwhere heralded the arrival of a major talent and became a touchstone of urban fantasy. Over the years, a number of versions were produced both in the U.S. and the U.K. Now Gaiman’s preferred edition of his classic novel reconciles these works and reinstates a number of scenes cut from the original published books. Continue reading Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

fantasy souls - dallas mullican -blood for the dancer

“A perfect blending of an original mythos and traditional fantasy. Fans of Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms, and The Shannara Chronicles will love this series.” Darkcast Reviews

Join an adventure through Heaven and Hell in the first thrilling volume of Dallas Mullican’s fantasy epic- The Horde and the Host Trilogy.

BLOOD FOR THE DANCER Continue reading Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican