Tag Archives: fantasy

The Mist Witch of Dreydark Forest by Michael Wigington

51ohy50i9-l

Ever since Myrka Galdor was condemned and left to die in Dreydark Forest for witchcraft, an unrelenting fog has covered the wood and the nearby village. Rumors of a witch lurking in the mist are whispered throughout the town. Continue reading The Mist Witch of Dreydark Forest by Michael Wigington

Advertisements

Lightbringers: The Age of Myths and Legends by David Price

51pddiklicl

What if all the gods of the earth once existed? Long ago a superior race once came to earth and became humanity’s gods. The story is set on a post cataclysmic earth. Technology has vanished and been replaced by magick. Myths and monsters once again roam the land.

Blending H. P. Lovecraft’s mythos, with the numerous mythologies of the earth created a rich mythic landscape. Two groups of gods once descended on the earth, Lovecraft’s horrific alien, inhuman beings and the superior, god-like race, known as the Watchers, (the Elder Gods described by August Derleth).
Continue reading Lightbringers: The Age of Myths and Legends by David Price

Heavenly Realms: Grey Aegis by Jonathan Andrew Goss

41wo8xotkgl._sx331_bo1204203200_

The War for the Throne has long since ended. The Fallen have been exiled. Heaven is secure. But the War for Souls now rages with infernal wrath as Faithful and Fallen battle one another on Earth for the sake of humanity.

Thrust into this maelstrom, filled with demonic as well as angelic foes, is the legend of Zion. He sundered the earth and scorched the firmament. He surmounted the champions of his damned brethren and returned from the dead, the rock star of Heaven’s revolting concert.
Continue reading Heavenly Realms: Grey Aegis by Jonathan Andrew Goss

Metatron: A Superhero Fiction Adventure Series – The Angel Has Risen by St. John, Laurence

51ozekqizil

A Hero Is Born!
On the eve of his father’s death, Tyler Thompson finds himself continually haunted by the memories of things lost. Since that horrible day, he continually gets into trouble, seeking anger as a coping mechanism.

That is until one day, in a tragic turn of events, Tyler, along with his faithful dog Maxx, fall into a cesspool where he is exposed to a mysterious green liquid that changes his DNA, giving him extraordinary powers.

Continue reading Metatron: A Superhero Fiction Adventure Series – The Angel Has Risen by St. John, Laurence

Drean: Dragons Rising by James Brooks

41ijg6ej1ql._sx331_bo1204203200_

The races enjoy the fruits of the first political alliances. Kings hold feasts, while a diligent few smell war on the wind. The perception of peace fades with the division of the Elven House and rumors of a dragon moving north. The fires of war are soon kindled. Continue reading Drean: Dragons Rising by James Brooks

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

51vmcmrg22l._sx330_bo1204203200_

National Bestseller

Selected as one of NPR’S Top 100 Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of All Time

The #1 New York Times bestselling author’s ultimate edition of his wildly successful first novel featuring his “preferred text”—and including his special Neverwhere tale, “How the Marquis Got His Coat Back”

Published in 1997, Neverwhere heralded the arrival of a major talent and became a touchstone of urban fantasy. Over the years, a number of versions were produced both in the U.S. and the U.K. Now Gaiman’s preferred edition of his classic novel reconciles these works and reinstates a number of scenes cut from the original published books. Continue reading Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Adversary by Joel Green

51jggcma0sl

Nathan Dreslin, professional con-man, was murdered and came back to life.

But he didn’t come back alone. In the corners of his vision lurks a dark, fanged thing that whispers to him…

Driven now by unearthly minions and pursued across the country, he must join forces with a scientist and a priest. Together they will unravel a horrifying mystery and confront a timeless evil that lies in wait in the Australian Outback.
Continue reading Adversary by Joel Green

Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

fantasy souls - dallas mullican -blood for the dancer

“A perfect blending of an original mythos and traditional fantasy. Fans of Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms, and The Shannara Chronicles will love this series.” Darkcast Reviews

Join an adventure through Heaven and Hell in the first thrilling volume of Dallas Mullican’s fantasy epic- The Horde and the Host Trilogy.

BLOOD FOR THE DANCER Continue reading Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

JACKSON BAER – Author of “AN AMERICAN FAMILY” and “LIFE AFTER DEATH”

Evolved Publishing presents the first book in the “An American Family” series, contemporary suspense thrillers that explore one family’s trials and tragedies.

BOOK ONE: AN AMERICAN FAMILY

fantasy souls-AnAmericanFamily_3D_transparent

Isaac Childs has the perfect life—until that life comes crashing down when his wife Ramie vanishes.

Isaac learns that his wife’s disappearance is the ninth in a string of similar cases. In the wake of this news, he struggles to cope, to be a good father to his daughter and college-bound son, and to reclaim something of an ordinary life even as he conceals his troubled past.

After the FBI makes an arrest, and his wife is presumed dead, Isaac begins to move on. Yet will his secrets catch up with him? Has he conquered his vices for good? And what of the FBI’s theory that the case isn’t completely resolved, after all?

READERS SPEAK

Gregg Olsen, New York Times Bestselling Author, says, “Baer writes with guts and sensitivity — the kind of suspense that turns a reader into a fan. I can’t wait for his next thrilling read.”

Continue reading JACKSON BAER – Author of “AN AMERICAN FAMILY” and “LIFE AFTER DEATH”

“By the Hand of Dragons: Rook” by Alexzander Christion

Sheath has just learned that he is not a boy, but a Chimera, a weapon created by powerful dragon magic to be the perfect warrior and win a war almost one believes is coming. One of an army of 300 child soldiers, he must master every art of war and become powerful enough to defeat a threat that frightens even the Council of Dragons. Continue reading “By the Hand of Dragons: Rook” by Alexzander Christion