Tag Archives: authors

Heavenly Realms: Grey Aegis by Jonathan Andrew Goss

41wo8xotkgl._sx331_bo1204203200_

The War for the Throne has long since ended. The Fallen have been exiled. Heaven is secure. But the War for Souls now rages with infernal wrath as Faithful and Fallen battle one another on Earth for the sake of humanity.

Thrust into this maelstrom, filled with demonic as well as angelic foes, is the legend of Zion. He sundered the earth and scorched the firmament. He surmounted the champions of his damned brethren and returned from the dead, the rock star of Heaven’s revolting concert.
Continue reading Heavenly Realms: Grey Aegis by Jonathan Andrew Goss

Heavenly Realms: Empyrean Falling by Jonathan Goss

41zojfjzcel._sy346_

On the Sixth Day God created Man.  On the Seventh Day He rested.

Then all Hell broke loose.

Lucifer has seen the creation of humanity and he is afraid.  Will the angels be cast out of Heaven in favor of God’s new creation?  They have built a mighty kingdom in the Lower Realm but the Prophecy of the Dragon looms as a storm on the horizon.

Lucifer would sooner upset the balance of power than allow the angelic host to be cast out.  Can his younger brother, Michael, maintain his faith and conquer his fear?  Can he hold fast to his choir of warrior cherubim in the face of angelic heresy?  Can their youngest sibling, Gabriel, overcome his desire to protect his choir of seraphim at all costs?
Continue reading Heavenly Realms: Empyrean Falling by Jonathan Goss

Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

fantasy souls - dallas mullican -blood for the dancer

“A perfect blending of an original mythos and traditional fantasy. Fans of Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms, and The Shannara Chronicles will love this series.” Darkcast Reviews

Join an adventure through Heaven and Hell in the first thrilling volume of Dallas Mullican’s fantasy epic- The Horde and the Host Trilogy.

BLOOD FOR THE DANCER Continue reading Blood for the Dancer (The Horde and the Host Book 1) by Dallas Mullican

JACKSON BAER – Author of “AN AMERICAN FAMILY” and “LIFE AFTER DEATH”

Evolved Publishing presents the first book in the “An American Family” series, contemporary suspense thrillers that explore one family’s trials and tragedies.

BOOK ONE: AN AMERICAN FAMILY

fantasy souls-AnAmericanFamily_3D_transparent

Isaac Childs has the perfect life—until that life comes crashing down when his wife Ramie vanishes.

Isaac learns that his wife’s disappearance is the ninth in a string of similar cases. In the wake of this news, he struggles to cope, to be a good father to his daughter and college-bound son, and to reclaim something of an ordinary life even as he conceals his troubled past.

After the FBI makes an arrest, and his wife is presumed dead, Isaac begins to move on. Yet will his secrets catch up with him? Has he conquered his vices for good? And what of the FBI’s theory that the case isn’t completely resolved, after all?

READERS SPEAK

Gregg Olsen, New York Times Bestselling Author, says, “Baer writes with guts and sensitivity — the kind of suspense that turns a reader into a fan. I can’t wait for his next thrilling read.”

Continue reading JACKSON BAER – Author of “AN AMERICAN FAMILY” and “LIFE AFTER DEATH”

“By the Hand of Dragons: Rook” by Alexzander Christion

Sheath has just learned that he is not a boy, but a Chimera, a weapon created by powerful dragon magic to be the perfect warrior and win a war almost one believes is coming. One of an army of 300 child soldiers, he must master every art of war and become powerful enough to defeat a threat that frightens even the Council of Dragons. Continue reading “By the Hand of Dragons: Rook” by Alexzander Christion

Book Excerpt – The Skyhorse by HL Carpenter

The SkyHorse 400 by 600

Sweat rolls from under my hair and slides down my neck. I raise my arm to brush the dribble away. My deodorant has failed. At least nobody’s around to know.

I swipe my fingers across my denim shorts and head for home—for Gramma’s house. Honeysuckle Hollow is not my home. And never will be. Midway along the park’s paved road, I turn right, onto a five-acre field that was once Gramma’s watermelon patch.

Even if the land had still belonged to Gramma, the drought of the past six months would have killed off any chance of a watermelon crop. The brown withered grass crunches under my feet. All the oak trees in the field are drooping. Their stiff leaves curl like tight leafy fists of desperation. Except for a two-second downpour Monday afternoon, no rain has fallen. Every step I take raises dust. The wisps levitate like ghostly tentacles and curl around my bare legs as if pleading for my help. Honeysuckle Hollow Park is so dry the dust is begging for water. Continue reading Book Excerpt – The Skyhorse by HL Carpenter

Choose your next read – FANTASY – Featuring Shelia Shedd, Selene Kallan, K A Denver and Michael Wigington

Heart Of Jet by Sheila Shedd

Amazon

In the back garden of Fier Estate lies buried a tragic secret, and there lurks a spectral victim so deeply scarred that no living woman can satisfy his demands.

The Grant sisters, reserved, competent Caroline and spritely, silver-haired Lottie are tasked with the cryptic last request of their beloved grandmother to: “Revive the tormented soul of Fier.” Now they must cross the Atlantic, from Manhattan to the top of a cursed Scottish moorland.
Continue reading Choose your next read – FANTASY – Featuring Shelia Shedd, Selene Kallan, K A Denver and Michael Wigington